BJP gets new National Executive Committee

New Delhi: Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) President JP Nadda announced the party’s National Executive Committee on October 7, 2021.  

Eighty leaders including Prime Minister Narendra Modi, senior leaders LK Advani and Murli Manohar Joshi have been nominated as National Executive Members.

According to a release issued by BJP General Secretary Arun Singh, the National Executive Committee will also have 50 special invitees and 179 permanent invitees (ex-officio), which includes chief ministers, deputy chief ministers, leader of the legislative party in assemblies and councils, former chief ministers and deputy chief ministers, national spokespersons, national morcha presidents, state in-charges, co-in-charges, state presidents, state general secretaries (organisation) and organisers.

The nominated members of the National Executive also include Union Home Minister Amit Shah, Defense Minister Rajnath Singh, Railway Minister Ashwini Vaishnav, Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman, Civil Aviation Minister Jyotiraditya Scindia and Education Minister Dharmendra Pradhan, including several union ministers, MPs and senior leaders.

Former ministers Harsh Vardhan, Prakash Javadekar and Ravi Shankar Prasad have also been given place in the National Executive.

BJP Lok Sabha MP Varun Gandhi and his mother and former Union minister Maneka Gandhi, former law minister Subramanian Swamy, former Lok Sabha MP Vinay Katiyar and former Union minister SS Ahluwalia are prominent among those who have been dropped from the National Executive.

The BJP’s National Executive Committee is the highest decision making body. Due to the Covid-19 pandemic, the meeting of the National Executive has not been held for a long time. It’s likely to be held in Delhi on November 7, which will be a first under the leadership of Nadda, who took over from Amit Shah as the BJP national president in 2020.(PW News)

Similar Articles




Most Popular

You cannot copy content of this page

In Order to Strengthen Democracy, Citizens Should Bear the Cost of Impartial Journalism. Join 1-Rupee Campaign