Madhya Pradesh Panchayats bag awards

Bhopal: Various Panchayats of Madhya Pradesh on Saturday bagged the National Panchayat Awards 2021.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi transferred the prize amount as grant-in-aid in the accounts of the winning Panchayats under the National Panchayat Award 2021 with a single click during the launching of distribution of e-property cards under Swamitva Yojana.

Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan virtually participated in the programme. Union Minister of Panchayat Raj Narendra Singh Tomar was also present in the programme held in New Delhi.

Under the National Panchayat Award, the Deendayal Upadhyay Panchayat Empowerment Award category award prize money was given to District Panchayat Betul, Janpad Panchayat Jaora and Sehore, Gram Panchayat Pawar Chauhan (Sidhi), Jetapur Kala and Saungaon Khurd (Khandwa), Dodaka (Umaria), Bhaisoda (Bhopal), Mehtwad (Sehore), Sawan (Neemuch), Sihoda and Bilkharwa (Jabalpur), Baghwari (Sidhi) and Kunda (Dhar). The Nanaji Deshmukh National Gaurav Gram Sabha Award was bagged by Nipaniyasukha Gram Panchayat (Bhopal) Gram Panchayat Vikas Award to Shivpur (Hoshangabad) and the Child Friendly Gram Panchayat Award to Panwar Chauhan (Sidhi). (PR)

Similar Articles



Most Popular


You cannot copy content of this page

In Order to Strengthen Democracy, Citizens Should Bear the Cost of Impartial Journalism. Join 1-Rupee Campaign