Monday, October 18, 2021

Many resign from NC to support Devender Rana

Former NC leaders Devender Singh Rana and Surjit Singh Salathia join the BJP in New Delhi on October 11, 2021. (Photo: Devender Rana Twitter Handle)

Jammu: The office of Devender Singh Rana on October 11, 2021, said that many office-bearers of the National Conference (NC) have resigned from their posts to support him.

A press release informed the leaders, who resigned from the National Conference include Arshad Choudhary, Provincial Secretary Jammu Province; Dharamveer Singh Jamwal, District President, Jammu Urban; Som Nath Khajuria, District President Jammu Rural ‘A’; Ashok Singh Manhas, Block President Bhalwal & Municipal Corporator; Sardar Sucha Singh, Municipal Corporator; Rekha Langeh, Block President Women Wing, Block Mathwar.

Members of the District Committee J&K National Conference, District Jammu Urban also tendered their resignations from their posts and also from the basic membership of the party.   

Sardar Sucha Singh, Sanjeev Gupta, Sanjeev Handa, Sardar Ajeet Pal Singh, Dalbir Singh, Rahul Sharma, Sanjeev Dewan, Kuldeep Ghai, Sardar Jaswinder Singh, Sanjeev Mahajan, Sardar Gurinder Singh (all vice Presidents) and Ashok Kumar, Jt. Secretary of district Jammu Urban, have resigned from their posts and from the primary membership of the NC, said the release.

It added that the Block Committee members of J&K National Conference Block Jammu West have also tendered their resignations.

“They include Surinder Khanna, Block Secretary, Rajinder Bandral, Chain Singh Jamwal, Balram Singh Anthal, and Kulbushan Singh Block Vice Presidents of Block Jammu West.”

Former NC leaders Rana, and Surjit Singh Slathia joined the Bharatiya Janata Party on October 11, 2021, at BJP headquarters here in presence of Union Ministers Dharmendra Pradhan, Hardeep Singh Puri, Union MoS Dr. Jitendra Singh, BJP President J&K, Ravinder Raina.

Devender Singh Rana, the younger brother of Dr. Jitendra Singh, was the political advisor to former Jammu and Kashmir Chief Minister Omar Abdullah and Salathia was a minister in the Omar Abdullah government. (Press Release)

Latest news
You cannot copy content of this page