President Kovind presents Padma Awards 2021

President Ram Nath Kovind presents the Padma Shri Award to Dr. Niru Kumar at Rashtrapati Bhavan in New Delhi on November 09, 2021. (PIB)

New Delhi: President Ram Nath Kovind presented Padma Vibhushan, Padma Bhushan, and Padma Shri Awards for the year 2021, at the two Civil Investiture Ceremonies held at Rashtrapati Bhavan on November 9, 2021.

Among the dignitaries present on the occasion were Vice President M Venkaiah Naidu, Prime Minister Narendra Modi, and Union Home Minister Amit Shah.

At the Civil Investiture Ceremony-I, the President presented four Padma Vibhushan, five Padma Bhushan, and 51 Padma Shri Awards.

Former Japanese Prime Minister Shinzo Abe has been awarded Padma Vibhushan.

Former Assam Chief Minister Tarun Gogoi, former Union Minister Ram Vilas Paswan, and former Gujarat Chief Minister Keshubhai Patel were awarded Padma Bhushan posthumously.

Former Lok Sabha Speaker Sumitra Mahajan and Nripendra Misra, former principal secretary to Prime Minister Narendra Modi, have also been awarded Padma Bhushan.

Here is the list of awardees at the Civil Investiture Ceremony-I:

At the Civil Investiture Ceremony-II, President Kovind presented three Padma Vibhushan, five Padma Bhushan, and 52 Padma Shri Awards.

Late singer and music composer S.P. Balasubramaniam, Father of Fiber Optics Dr Narinder Singh Kapany, and Islamic scholar Maulana Wahiduddin Khan were awarded Padma Vibhushan posthumously.

Here is the list of awardees at the Civil Investiture Ceremony-II:

Similar Articles



Most Popular


You cannot copy content of this page

In Order to Strengthen Democracy, Citizens Should Bear the Cost of Impartial Journalism. Join 1-Rupee Campaign