UP Elections: Voting for 57 seats in 10 districts today

CM Yogi Adityanath also among 676 candidates

Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath. (File Photo)

New Delhi: Voting for the sixth phase of the Uttar Pradesh Assembly Election 2022 is going to be held today between 7 am to 6 pm. Voting is to be held in 10 districts of the state in which Gorakhpur is also included.

UP Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath is contesting from Gorakhpur Urban seat. Since Yogi Adityanath represented the Gorakhpur Parliamentary seat, his prestige will be at stake. The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) would like to repeat the success of the 2017 Assembly elections when it had bagged 46 of the 57 seats.

A total of 676 candidates are in the fray for 57 assembly seats. Over 2.14 crore voters are eligible to exercise their franchise in this phase.

Following are the details of Districts and Assembly seats:

Ambedkar Nagar District: Katehari, Tanda, Alapur, Jalalpur, and Akbarpur.

Balrampur District: Tulsipur, Gainsari, Utraula, Balrampurin

Siddharthnagar District: Shohratgarh, Kapilvastu, Bansi, Itwa, and Doomariyaganj.  

Basti District: Harraiya, Kaptanganj, Rudhauli, Basti Sadar, and Mahadewa.     

Sant Kabir Nagar District: Menhdawal,Khalilabad, and Dhanghata.

Maharajganj District: Pharenda, Nautanwa, Siswa, Maharajganj, and Paniyara.      

Gorakhpur District: Caimpiyarganj, Pipraich, Gorakhpur Urban, Gorakhpur Rural, Sahajanwa, Khajani, Chauri-Chaura, Bansgaon, and Chillupar.         

Kushinagar District: Khadda, Padrauna, Tamkuhi Raj, Fazilnagar, Kushinagar, Hata, and Ramkola.

Deoria District: Rudrapur, Deoria, Pathardeva, Rampur Karkhana, Bhatpar Rani, Salempur, and Barhaj.

Ballia District: Belthara Road, Rasara, Sikanderpur, Phephana, Ballia Nagar, Bansdih, and Bairia.

In the seventh and last phase, voting will be held in 54 constituencies on March 7, 2022, in Uttar Pradesh. Results will be announced on March 10, 2022. (PW News)


Similar Articles



Most Popular


You cannot copy content of this page

In Order to Strengthen Democracy, Citizens Should Bear the Cost of Impartial Journalism. Join 1-Rupee Campaign