UP Elections: Voting for final phase today

Photo of Varanasi where voting will be conducted today. (Pixabay)

Lucknow: Voting will be held in 54 assembly seats in nine districts in Uttar Pradesh during the seventh and final phase today between 7 am and 6 pm.

The voters will decide the fate of 613 candidates.

Eight assembly constituencies of Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s parliamentary constituency Varanasi will also vote.

Voting will also be conducted in the Azamgarh district, which is considered as the bastion of the Samajwadi Party.

Out of these 54 seats, BJP got 29 assembly seats in 2017. While 11 seats were won by SP, and six seats by BSP.

Following is the district-wise list of 54 assembly constituencies:  


Atrauliya, Gopalpur, Sagri, Mubarakpur, Azamgarh, Nizamabad, Phoolpur Pawai, Didarganj, Lalganj, and Mehnagar


Bhadohi, Gyanpur, and Aurai


Mughalsarai, Sakaldiha, Saiyadraja, and Chakia


Jakhanian, Saidpur, Ghazipur, Jangipur, Zahoorabad, Mohammadabad, and Zamania


Badlapur, Shahganj, Jaunpur, Malhani, Mungra Badshahpur, Machhlishahr, Mariyahu, Zafrabad, and Kerakat


Madhuban, Ghosi, Muhammadabad – Gohna (SC), and Mau


Chhanbey, Mirzapur, Majhawan, Chunar, and Marihan


Ghorawal, Robertsganj, Obra, and Duddhi


Pindra, Ajagara, Shivpur, Rohaniya, Varanasi North, Varanasi South, Varanasi Cantt, and Sevapuri

The results of Uttar Pradesh, Punjab, Goa, Uttarakhand, and Manipur assembly elections will be declared on March 10, 2022. (PW News)

Similar Articles




Most Popular

You cannot copy content of this page

In Order to Strengthen Democracy, Citizens Should Bear the Cost of Impartial Journalism. Join 1-Rupee Campaign